Keeping up…

Well, after a full week of trying to keep up on everybody’s blog posts and revamping my own, I have determined that keeping up is actually a very daunting task. I am constantly checking my phone for updates when I’m away from the house and trying to google search answers to my most huh? type questions to make my understanding of all the things mentioned in these posts a little more understandable. However, I am enjoying this class.

Here are a few things that I learned in regards to my blogging ability:

Categories

After checking this out, I have figured out that it really does make navigating more easy. I currently only have a few categories, but will add more as I build on this blog. I also went back and added categories to the blog posts I already had.

Pages

Although I’m not sure if I’m using it right, I have created another page to house all the quotes that I find inspirational or relevant. I’ll continue to add to this page as I find more quotes.

Theme Choice

I have explored the other themes and I still like the appearance of the theme I have chosen. It is mobile friendly and I think it looks slick. I have played around a little and figured out how to change the theme, but have chosen to leave it as is for now. Maybe in the future, I’ll switch it up. Keep your eyes posted.

Adding links

I have also added links to pages and people when I thought it should be noted. This option adds a whole new dimension to my blog.

A grand thank you to Sue Waters for all the useful tips and tricks in regards to blogging.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

